Deva Vegan Omega-3 DHA Derived From Algae
- Derived from Algae
- Vegan Softgels
DEVA Vegan Omega-3 DHA is a quality product derived from algae and packaged in non-animal softgels made from carrageenan and starch.
This makes an excellent alternative to fish oil and can be confidently used by vegetarians and vegans alike.
Vegans are particularly prone to diets low in omega-3 fatty acids.
DHA is a long chain polyunsaturated omega-3 oil.
It is an essential fatty acid, meaning that the body doesn’t produce it by itself and it must be obtained in the diet.
It is known to be a major building block of human brain tissue and eye tissue.
In fact, the human brain consists of about sixty percent fat and essential fatty acids like DHA are vital to its structure and function.
DHA has been found to be crucial to fetal brain development, as well as the brain development of infants and children.
It is also known to affect the heart and enhance stroke volume and cardiac output during exercise1.
This is just one of many studies that have shown that it helps improve cardiovascular health*
Omega-3 Oils ,including DHA, has been found to also help cardiovascular health.
Supportive but not conclusive research shows that consumption of EPA and DHA omega-3 fatty acids may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease.
Unfortunately, our Western diet likely does not contain adequate amounts of DHA and fish oils may contain pollutants like mercury and dioxin2.
Pollutants may be retained in fish oils collected from contaminated fish unless thorough distillation and filtration are employed.
The DHA in Vegan DHA Softgels comes from algae which has been grown under sanitary conditions and is clean, safe and free from contaminants.
The softgels are made from non-animal materials making it one of the safest sources of vegan omega-3 fatty acids.
DEVA Omega-3 DHA is 100% vegan, vegetarian and is certified by the Vegan Society, the non-profit organization that actually invented the word “vegan”.Free of GMOs, yeast, wheat, gluten, milk, sugar, salt, hexane, preservatives, artificial flavors or dyes; animal products, byproducts or derivatives.